cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mhulsegge
Regular Visitor

Copying Inspection Points to Work Order on SQL database

Hi all,

I'm pretty new to PowerApps and really enjoying all the posibilities it gives. I'm trying to built a sort of inspection app, where people can register results of inspections. Therefore I have created a SQL database with a few tables, including:

• Inspection --> Containing the inspectionpoints
  • WorkOrder --> Containing the work order of the inspections
  • WoInsp --> Built to make the relationship between "Inspection" and Work order. This table contains a field for the workorderID and the same columns as the Inspection table. 

Now I want to make a button, saying "Create new work order"  that does the following:

1. Create a new work order record (I'm able to do that)
  2. Copy all inspectionpoints from the "Inspection" table to the WoInsp Table, with relation to this work order. 

I'm having trouble with action 2. I looked at something with "Forall" and "Patch", but couldn't get it working

Below a screenshot of my work order screen. It shows the work order details from Workorder and below the related inspectionpoints from WoInsp. 

mhulsegge_0-1611084634780.png

Looking forward to your suggestions!

Matthijs

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
mhulsegge
Regular Visitor

I'm not sure what happened over night, but now I am able to create the record. I think my SQL just had to refresh something (although I did press refresh on the powerapps database). 

so far so good, thanks

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
WarrenBelz
Super User III
Super User III

Hi @mhulsegge ,