cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JScherff
Frequent Visitor

CountRows in data table with multiple comboboxes

Hello friends!

I'm new to PowerApps but am pretty code savvy (heavy Microsoft VBA background).  I have an app sheet with 10 comboboxes that help to filter data in a data table lower on the screen (source is 'tblMAINDATA' - a SP list).  The filter is working fine to update the data in the table, but I've created a label to show "XX records out of 115" and the XX is just not updating as expected.  If I select 1 combobox item, it's accurate, if I select a second one, it seems to be an "additive" answer and increase the count even when the table shows less matching results, rather than a count of the actual records that meet ALL criteria.  I seems to be pretty close, but I must be not accounting for an AND or OR condition to correctly get the total rows (or records) that match.

I've tried the second part of the code with both an AND and OR condition with no success.  

Here's what I have in the label as the "ITEM" formula:

CountRows(
Filter(
tblMAINDATA,
If(
!IsBlank(cboApproved.Selected.Result) &&
!IsBlank(cboActive.Selected.Result) &&
!IsBlank(cboFranchise.Selected.Result) &&
!IsBlank(cboCustomerFocusedArea.Selected.Result) &&
!IsBlank(cboDeviceTechnologyFunction.Selected.Result) &&
!IsBlank(cboOriginalManufacturer.Selected.Result) &&
!IsBlank(cboFDAProdCode.Selected.Result) &&
!IsBlank(cboFDAProdDescription.Selected.Result) &&
!IsBlank(cboDHFCode.Selected.Result) &&
!IsBlank(cboDeviceSpecificTradeName.Selected.Result),
"0",
cboApproved.Selected.Result = Approved,
cboActive.Selected.Result = Active,
cboFranchise.Selected.Result = Franchise,
cboCustomerFocusedArea.Selected.Result = CustomerFocusedArea,
cboDeviceTechnologyFunction.Selected.Result = DeviceTechnologyFunction,
cboOriginalManufacturer.Selected.Result = OriginalManufacturerOM,
cboFDAProdCode.Selected.Result = FDAProductCode,