cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Create Sharepoint folder if it does not exist, else add file to existing folder

I'm very new to Powerapps and have gotten a bit stuck. I have a Sharepoint Library which follows the structure: SITENAME/PROJECTS/<ClientRef>/<ProjectRef>

The ClientRef and ProjectRef folders are dynamically added from PowerApps when a new client and project is registered. The issue I have is that any photos, drawings or notes taken after registration then need to be uploaded to the relevant client's SP folder. Ultimately, each client will have a ClientRef folder, followed by a ProjectRef then 3 subfolders (drawings, photos, notes). These folders are where the files created in Powerapps will be stored. 

At present, my MS Flow fails because it cannot find the 'drawings', 'notes', 'photos' folders. I'm sure it's very simple but I can't seem to work out how to insert something into my flow which basically does the following:

- check if a subfolder named 'drawings' exists within the relevant client's structure

- if it does, then upload the file here

- if it doesn't exist, then create the folder and upload the file afterwards

This is the formula within Powerapps itself...

UploadDrawing.Run(Concatenate(ClientRef,"_",ProjectRef,"_Drawing"),JSON(ThisItem.Url,JSONFormat.IgnoreBinaryData),Concatenate(ClientRef,"/",ProjectRef,"/drawings"))

The flow creates a filename using the variables, sets the content then specifies the path. 

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

1 REPLY 1
braydenlarson
Community Support
Community Support

Hello,

The connections used for Sharepoint to grab folder's does not directly detect if there is a subfolder inside of the folder, instead you would need to setup the action to navigate into the folder and then check inside for existing folders.