cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Regular Visitor

Create Summary (non-mobile)

I have done a lot of google Fu on this matter and what I found has not been helpful. I would be grateful for any assistance. To avoid further questions in this post, please be as concise as possible as I am new to Power Apps.

There are many different field types. A few of them are multiline text, people and some are dropdown multiple choice, the data they use is from different SharePoint lists. The data will be submitted to a single SharePoint list.

What I need to do:

I need to display a summary of user selected fields from other screens “before” submitting as well as after.

Please reframe from referring to any mobile app or gallery information.

Please & thanks

5 REPLIES 5
Super User III
Super User III

Hi @Anomadeus,

Take a look at https://baizini-it.com/blog/index.php/2017/09/28/powerapps-101-create-your-own-forms/.  I think you will find all the information that you need there.

Thank you for your reply. After reviewing your link. I did not find an answer to my question.

This is to create a table gallery. This is not what I’m requesting.

Hi @Anomadeus

Collecting the data from the various sources and patching it into the list is the more difficult part and I think that the site I referred to addresses that part.  Displaying a summary of the collected data is easier.  You just need a Display form with the DataSource set to your sharepoint list say "source" and the Item set to Last(source).  If the list is large the item property could be First(Sort(source,ID,Descending)).  

Thanks for your reply. I'll try to explain this another way.

I need to display a summary for only one items data, in a comprehensive way BEFORE that data is submitted to the data source.

Saying another way, I need the users selected field data from the fields on previous screens collected and displayed before it is written to the item in the data source.