cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Helper I
Helper I

Create an app for rating feature

Hi Folks,

I am new to powerapps and wanted to create an powerapp. I have few images in the sharepoint document libraries.

I am trying to create app which will display images from this document library one by one and want have option to rate the images from(1-5).

This app will be shared with around 30 people who will rate the images.

So finally I should get average rating for all images based on the ratings given by all users.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @rajp ,

Where do you store your rating record?

Do you want to create a Rating app using PowerApps to rate the each image in your SP Library?

Based on the needs that you mentioned, I think PowerApps could achieve your needs. Firstly, you need to create a data source (e.g. a SP List) to store the rating record your end users rate for your images.

On your side, you could consider add a SP list data source to store the Rating record your end users rate for your images. The data steucture of your SP list may look like below:4.JPG

Then you could configure your app as below:5.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

Add a Gallery control within your app, set the Items property of the Gallery to your SP Library.

Within the Gallery, add a Image control, set the Image property to following:

ThisItem.'Link to item'

Add a Rating control within your Gallery, set the Default property to 0, set the Max property to 5.

Outside the Gallery, add a Button control (called "Save") at the bottom, set the OnSelect property to following:

ForAll(                   /* <-- Save Rating records into your SP list */
       Gallery1.AllItems,
       Patch(
             'YourSPList',
             Defaults('YourSPList'),
             {
                 Title: "Rating Image App - " & Now(),
                 PictureName: 'File name with extension',
                 RatingValue: Rating1.Value