cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Christopher_20
Frequent Visitor

Create checklist app with photos using SharePoint

Hi guys,

I am new to PowerApp. I am required to build a checklist app with photos using SharePoint. However, I am stuck on

1) Upload photo to the specific question onto SharePoint( 20 ++ questions means 20 ++ photos)

2) Display back the photo to the specific question.

I had watched this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hq7iqhEDCOI this is what I want to do but I am lost on the photo part.

Kindly please help. Thank you.

11 REPLIES 11
rohsh354
Community Support
Community Support

Hello,

You can refer to the documents below to learn more about adding image control in canvas app.

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/canvas-apps/controls/control-add-picture

https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/canvas-apps/functions/function-patch

I also found below video from same author, where he explained how to upload the image to Sharepoint using MS Flows.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mp-8B1fLrqs&t=109s

@rohsh354   hi thanks for the reply.

I understand how to upload image to SharePoint, however I am unable to tag to the specific question.

I.e.

Q1 --> display image A

Q2 --> display image B

Q15 --> display image N

How can i tag the specific image to that specific question when I want to display it back?

Thank you.

Hi @Christopher_20 ,

There are two ways of doing this

• Write the file name to a field the question list when you save it (full name and extension) OR
  • Write the question item ID to the photo Library item in the Flow (which is what I do but a bit more complicated then the first option)

Going with the first option, and assume you have the file name applicable in a field called PhotoFile (change to your name) in your question list. Firstly, Collect the photos (this saves Delegation warnings on what is below)

ClearCollect(
    colPhotos,
    RenameColumns(