Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
222lovebirds
Helper I
Helper I

Creating a relationship between two tables

Hello,

I am new to Power App creation and have a problem merging two tables using a common column in order to display the supportive information to the end-users.

Main Info Table

222lovebirds_0-1637101698712.png

Supportive Info Table

table2format.png

I have a Main Info Table and Supportive Info Table. They are each in a separate excel sheet.

The Main Table is used to create a gallery on the startup page. By clicking an arrow on the gallery, it goes to a project profile details page. There, the selected item’s information is displayed from the Main Info Table.

In addition to data from the Main Info Table, I need to get people who are associated with the selected project from the Supportive Info Table and display their names and contact info in the red highlighted area below Project Team if there is a ‘Project_Number & project_number’ match between the Main Info Table and Supportive Info Table.

222lovebirds_2-1637101776026.png

222lovebirds_3-1637101795676.png

Any suggestions or help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

222lovebirds

11 REPLIES 11
WarrenBelz
Super User
Super User

Hi @222lovebirds ,

If you put a label in the gallery which is (I assume based on 'Main Info Table' and Project_Number is the common linking field, then as an example, this in the Text will get you Role(#)

LookUp(
   'Supportive Info Table',
   Project_Number = ThisItem.Project_Number
)'Role(#)'

Please click Accept as solution if my post helped you solve your issue. This will help others find it more readily. It also closes the item. If the content was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Thumbs Up.

Visit my blog Practical Power Apps

WarrenBelz
Super User
Super User

Hi @222lovebirds ,

Just checking if you got the result you were looking for on this thread. Happy to help further if not.