cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Creating dynamic selectable buttons

Hi,

I am new to PowerApps. Any help or pointers would be highly appreciated.

Is it possible to create a dynamic selectable buttons and update the table based on selection in Canvas apps? 

Here is my requirement is this:

based on the drop down selection, i want to display set of dynamic buttons which button text will be filled based on the values we are getting and display it. Based on the user selection (5 out of 10), i want to update the selected 5 in table. Please help me resolve this.

Thanks

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Continued Contributor
Continued Contributor

Re: Creating dynamic selectable buttons

Hi @GVS ,

I am having trouble understanding your requirement. It looks you have multiple requirements:

1. You want to show buttons once the drop down selection is made
  2. You want the text for buttons to be the same as the drop down selection.
  3. Update table based on user selection

I do not understand your 3rd requirement. What do you mean by updating the table based on user selection? Is the user selecting from the same drop down? And what do you mean when you say "update the selected 5 in table"? Can you please elaborate and show screenshots?

Requirement #1, and #2 are possible if I understood correctly.

For requirement #1, set the visible property of the buttons as:

!IsBlank(<DropDownName>.Selected.Value)

And for requirement #2, set the text property of the buttons as:

<DropDownName>.SelectedValue

Hope this is what you were asking for!

Highlighted
Regular Visitor

Hi Zabibaber, thanks and sorry for not making it clear. Let me give a example.

if user select cloud from drop down then the value might be AWS and Azure. In that user may select Azure or AWS or both. Similarly, if they select automation from drop down, then there may be several options and user may select few. Selected values to be updated in entities.