cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

Creating new Dynamics Lead with lookup fields generates error

I'm new to PowerApps so bear with me if this is considered common knowledge...

I'm trying to create a new lead record in Dynamics 365 which includes 3 custom lookup fields (. If I don't include the lookups on the forms it creates the new record without issues. When I add in the lookup fields back in it throws this error: "expected dataentityrecord for navigation column". I have searched high and low but haven't been able to find a solution.

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Re: Creating new Dynamics Lead with lookup fields generates error

Would you please share more details about the lookup fields you are working with?

To work with Lookup fields in Dynamics 365, you may take a look at the following blog:

How to Connect with Dynamics 365 and use Lookup field of Dynamics CRM in PowerApps.

Regards,

Michael

Community Support Team _ Michael Shao
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable

I'm trying to create a basic lead intake form where I capture the First Name, Last Name, Email, Phone, Address1, City, State, Zip, Brand, Class, and Model of an item.

The lookup fields on the lead are tied to custom entities. There are three of them...

Brand

Class

Model