cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Creating new Share Point Item when a form is submitted through Power Apps

I'm pretty new to Power Apps and require some help.

I'm trying to get a line items to be added to a SharePoint list whenever someone submits a form through a Power App.

The information will be captured from the Power App and added to the appropriate SharePoint columns.  

So far i tried creating a SharePoint list, creating an app using that list, and then using the "Add an item to SharePoint and send an email" flow to get the items to create a new item. I run into problems here as i cant get the information from the Power App to populate in the SharePoint List. 

Thanks for the help!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-xida-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Anonymous ,

Could you please share a bit more about your issue?

Do you want to pass the entered value in your Edit form to a Power Automate flow to create a SP List Item in your SP List?

If you just want to create a new item into your SP List, I think the canvas app is enough. You could generate a canvas app based on your SP List, then it would generate three screens canvas app automatically. Then you could use this canvas app to add new item into your SP List or edit existing items in your SP List.

If you want to pass the entered value in your Edit form to a Power Automate flow to create a SP List Item in your SP List, please try the following workaround steps:

1. Within your flow, define these parameters which you want to pass from your canvas app into your flow using the "Ask in PowerApps" dynamic content.

2. Within your canvas app, add a connection to your flow, then add a "Submit" button, set the OnSelect property to following:

'Your Flow Name'.Run(Argument1, Argument2, ....)

please provide proper values for these arguments within the 'Your Flow Name'.Run() function.