cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
DaleM299
Frequent Visitor

Datepicker to filter Gallery

Hello, I have looked at the other posts regarding this same issue however I'm not able to use the solutions to resolve my issue. I am very new to Powerapps.

I have created a list in Sharepoint, and I used it to create a Powerapp. I have the gallery sorting my list correctly, however, I would like to add a Datepicker to filter only the list items that meet the selected date. I have a column in the Sharepoint list with a date.

I have read about Powerapps getting invalid results because of the shortdate issue and Sharepoint has the time with the date. I have seen several workarounds like setting the selected date specifically such as

"Filter('Right Start Attendees','RSO Date'<=Date(Year(DatePicker.SelectedDate),Month(DatePicker.SelectedDate),Day(DatePicker.SelectedDate)),'RSO Date'>=Date(Year(DatePicker.SelectedDate),Month(DatePicker.SelectedDate),Day(DatePicker.SelectedDate)))

And this one

(https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Building-Power-Apps/Filter-gallery-using-datepicker/m-p/308046#M...)

Filter('SharePoint List Name',Text(Date,ShortDate) =  Text(DatePicker1.SelectedDate,ShortDate))

However, I'm not doing something correctly.

Currently, my Gallery Items object looks like this:

Sort('Right Start Attendees', Title,Ascending)

I'm not sure how to filter on the column in my SharePoint list name 'RSO Start Date' with the datepicker,  I'm not sure what all other information I could include that would be helpful to include here.

Thanks in advance!

Dale

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
PG_WorXz10
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi @DaleM299 ,

Could you please try below code ? 

SortByColumns( Filter('Right Start Attendees',Text('RSO Start Date',"dd/mm/yyyy") = Text(DatePicker.SelectedDate,"dd/mm/yyyy")),"Title",Ascending)