cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bendd221
Helper I
Helper I

Delegation warning when trying to use Filter() and In functions on a sharepoint list while trying to create a "Search Box"

Hello!
I am relatively new to powerapps but this is the first time I had to come for help with an issue, so nice meeting you all!
I am currently trying to create a text input that the user can use to filter gallery items based on whatever he typed on the box.

Afterwards, it supposedly need to search for every list row that the contains their text in the Title column.

The problem is Im getting a delegation warning for the In command, specifying that it cannot be used on the column named Title.

I attached the picture of the problematic line and the warning.

In was the only ward that was marked as blue.

Is there any reason why both filter and in, that are supposed to be fine with delegation are giving me this warning?
Is there anyway to bypass it?

Thank you very much and sorry for any grammatical errors as I am not a native english speaker!

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

I now have your code (received while I was replying to the last one)

As before the default of TextInput1 is "".

Items of gallery would be
Sort(
     Filter(
          HelpDesk,
          StartsWith(
          Title,
          TextInput1.Text
         )
     ),
     Created,  
     Descending
)

View solution in original post

@bendd221 

Unfortunately, searching through the entire Title is not possible without a delegation warning when using a SharePoint list.  Its currently a limitation of the PowerApps.  See my link in the post above 😞

---
Please click "Accept as Solution" if my post answered your question so that others may find it more quickly. If you found this post helpful consider giving it a "Thumbs Up."

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
WarrenBelz
Super User
Super User

Hi @bendd221,