cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Walter_Wego
Frequent Visitor

Delegation when default populating one field with last entry for another field

Hi All, 

I am a little perplexed. I am a newbie so be gentle 😀. I am creating a fleet car usage Power App for my small Non Profit organisation. I am using a SharePoint list as the primary source.

Columns include 'Vehicle' (registration plates - populates in the app via a QR scan), 'KM at Start' (mileage at start of journey), 'KM at End'

I am trying to have the 'KM at start'  read as the last 'Km at End'  dependent on which vehicle has been selected from the list in the app - It needs to be the right mileage for the respective vehicle. 
I have managed to do this using this formula:

If(EditForm1.Mode = FormMode.New, Last(Sort(Car_pool_logs,Vehicle in TextInput1.Text ,Ascending)).'KMS at end',Parent.Default)

However this throws a delegation error. I have been struggling to work out how to best delegate this task back to SharePoint. 
I would really appreciate some clear guidance on this - talk to me like I'm 9 😆.

Thanks in advance. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
VijayTailor
Resident Rockstar
Resident Rockstar

Hi @Walter_Wego ,

As per Microsoft Last is Non- Delegable Function but it will show the Warning message if Row crosses the limit ,

So you can follow the below steps to increase the Count but (Keep in mind - you can set upto 2000 Max).

Click on File Tab, 

VijayTailor_1-1602826523378.png

Navigate the Yellow Highlighted and increase the limit,

VijayTailor_0-1602826458473.png

For More details about  Function Last see the below url.
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/canvas-apps/delegation-overview

Thanks,
Vijay

Please click "Accept as Solution" if my post answered your question so that others may find it more quickly. If you found this post helpful consider giving it a "Thumbs Up."-Vijay

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
VijayTailor