cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper I
Helper I

Display data from second table based on data from first table.

Hi,

I am a beginner in PowerApps. I have two excel tables, Catalouge and AssetsMaster. Both the tables have one column in common, "CatID" which is a primary Key. I created a Vertical gallery with edit and view screens. If I click on first gallery item, it directs me to view screen where I can see the Asset name and CatID. Based on this ID, I should also see the data with the same CatID from the second table. For example, if the view screen displays CatID 1 from the first table, it also must display all the devices associated with the same CatID in the second table. I also created a separate browsing vertical gallery for second table which lists all the devices with view and edit screens. How do I set this navigation or display few items from the table with same ID and link these two galleries. 

If View Asset Category has asset name "Docking Stations" and CatID "1", there should be some navigation to display

only devices with CatID "1" on 'NNQI Assets details' screen. 'NNQI Assets Details' is linked to 'AssetsMaster table' and Catalouge is linked to 'Catalouge table'.  Attached are images. Please help.

ViewAssetsCategory.jpgFirst Gallery: CatalogueListFirst Gallery: CatalogueListSecond Gallery: AssetMasterListSecond Gallery: AssetMasterList

Thank you.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Hi Thusara,

like @Captjoemcd mentioned the filtering of galleries lies in the Items part of the Gallery settings.
I think I understand what you try to accomplish and shouldn't be to hard.
Could you post the Items settings of your current Galleries so that I can have a look at them?

View solution in original post

Highlighted

Hi,

I applied both the suggestions and could fix the navigation.

I set Filter formula that @Captjoemcd mentioned in the items part of second gallery and the navigation works.