prady
Regular Visitor

Edit field list not appearing in the customize form

I'm new to PowerApps -self learning.  Below is the sequence I'm trying

-  A simple list as Region, Country in SharePoint list,

-  then clicked on the customer form in PowerApps

- Power Apps studio window opens

- on the right pane - client on edit fields

- pops window but here I see only " + Add Field"  and under that it should show up the other field columns  ( this isn't appearing).

see the sample snapshot attached.

Thanks for your help

14 REPLIES 14
prady
Regular Visitor

1. Created a list called " Main" with column Gap Category and Gap Reason ( single line of text)

2. Created a another list (under same site) " Source"  with columns as Gap Category and Gap Reason. In this I added all data example below
Gap Category     Gap Reason
ABC                     LL          
ABC                     EO
XYZ                     IO
XYZ                      HK

What I want to achieve

In My primary List " Main"  - the new entry form should display Under
Gap Category  - All unique values from another list "Source"  Column name Gap Category
Gap Reason  - Should display associated items corresponding to the Text selected as " Gap Category" 

Example in above case
Under Gap Category -> it will display options ABC and XYZ
If I select ABC then under Gap Reason - it should display options "LL" & "EO"

What I tried so far.
Opton 1:
A] From the SharePoint list i.e. " Main"   ---> clicked on Customize forms
B] IT options up PowerApps form -- > but it doesn't display the required options below Field options

(refer to attached docu Opton 1 error ) - hence unable to proceed..

Opton 2:
A. From Powerapps created a form --> added two dropdown options in the form as  GAP Categor & GAP Reason
B. Successfully Linked Gap Category to source data from the list " Source"
Formula -- Distinct('Source',Gap Category)
C. For Gap Reason --> Used following formula