Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
CWileyRRT
Helper IV
Helper IV

Equipment Reservation and Checkout

Hello,

I am relatively new to PowerApps and have attended the App-In-A-Day workshop and made a few basic apps for data entry.

I am looking to make a Equipment Reservation and Check-out/Check-in system. I have found examples for submitting reservations and some for checkout but have yet to find examples for both. I was hoping to do something similar to the App-In-A-Day example which covers a equipment purchase example.

Criteria:

• Equipment List - Likely using SPList - Each device has specific barcode/ID but we have multiples of some equipment - Maybe using quantity feature? Still need to log which equipment ID is checked out
  • Reservation List - Likely using separate SPList
  • Customer Facing Reservation App - Should show equipment available during timeframe requested
  • Operations Facing Process App - Used to approve/deny, view reservation, check-in and check-out reserved equipment

Outline:

1. Customer submits request 
  2. Request goes for approval
  3. Once approved, the equipment is put on reservation list, likely tied to SPList calendar which would help show if the equipment is already reserved at that time for other requesters?
  4. Customer arrives and operations team confirms checkout
  5. Customer returns device - Likely using barcode feature in PowerApps mobile app to quickly scan barcode tag to find reservation and check back in?

I've done alot of research but as mentioned, kind find a template or clear example on how to integrate both reservation and checkout. If anyone can at least help point me in the right direction, that would be helpful of a template or outlined example showing the configuration, that would be great.

3 REPLIES 3
mdevaney
Super User
Super User

@CWileyRRT