Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
memsim1010
Level: Powered On

Failed to load table error

Hello,

I have a pretty simple app that collects info a text field and two date pickers and puts them into a collection that then patches an Excel file.   I'm pretty new to PowerApps so I'm sure this is an error on my part but when users go to use the app, they see the following error on load.  It goes away and they are then able to use the app.  I did grant everyone in my org read/write access to the Excel doc in my OneDrive.  Can anyone help me figure out what's happening?

Failed to load weeklydrawing. The specified record was not found. Server response: Failed to read metadata from file source. Response from the end service is : Not Found clientRequestId: 7c814a9c-adb5-4b59-8379-bfb281cf7063 serviceRequestId: 7c814a9c-adb5-4b59-8379-bfb281cf7063;7c814a9c-adb5-4b59-8379-bfb281cf7063

6 REPLIES 6
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Failed to load table error

Hi @memsim1010,

This shouldn't happen. If they login using their own OneDrive account when open this app the first time, and you didn't share the file with them, even though they have the Can Use permission of the app, they should not be able to see the data from OneDrive. Users who aren't given the sharing permissions won't see the data in the Excel file. We have documentation about this:
https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/powerapps/maker/canvas-apps/share-app-data

Did you make sure that the users are using their own account to access OneDrive connection? 

Regards,

Mona

Community Support Team _ Mona Li
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.
memsim1010
Level: Powered On

@v-monli-msft Yes, users are using their own OneDrive but the file lives in my OneDrive and it is shared with everyone in my org.  I have even asked a few users and they can open and edit the file in my OneDrive.