cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JaredH
Frequent Visitor

Fields properties shows 'Edit' instead of 'Edit Fields' - Cannot add/remove fields

Hello, I'm new to Power Apps so I might be overlooking something simple or obvious. 

I recently built my first app based on SharePoint Lists, which went rather well, but I have into a problem where some items (i.e., gallery) no longer allows me to add/remove fields in the Properties pane.  The option has changed to simply "Edit" and when clicked, I'm given a "Data" slide-out pane that appears to operate on discrete elements within the currently selected item.  

At first, I thought perhaps the List and the PowerApp were out of sync, because I had added a new column to one of the lists after building the app, but refreshing the data has no apparent effect.  Even items that use the same List that still allow me to add/remove fields, I do not see the newly added column.

This first image shows the normal "Edit Fields" option.  Note the assigned data is 'Onboarding'.

Normal 'Edit fields' in PropertiesNormal 'Edit fields' in Properties

The second image shows a different 'Edit' option that opens a 'Data' pane.  The assigned data is the same, but is being filtered.

'Edit' option that opens a Data pane'Edit' option that opens a Data pane

Any ideas what could be going on here?  I really everyone's knowledge and insight.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Drrickryp
Super User
Super User

@JaredH 

The difference is that in the first screenshot, you are editing a form.  In the second one, you are editing a gallery.  They are entirely different controls.  A gallery shows many records while a form only shows the fields in a single record.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Drrickryp
Super User
Super User

@JaredH