cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ricchiuto
Frequent Visitor

Filter Gallery based on dynamic values

Hi all, I'm new to Power Apps and looking for some giudance.

I'm working on a Power App that will be used to keep track of people in a large organization. In certain scenarios, the organization needs to make sure all of their people are accounted for. An automated system will send out text message alerts, and mangers need to know which of their people have responded and which ones still need to be accounted for. The automated system does all of this, but only a select few people have access to this system, so a Power App is being requested to display this data for all involved.

Requirements:

1. The automated system will export a .csv file, initially to show who is working from the office and needs to be accounted for, and then again at a given interval/frequency to show updated data
  2. The Power App will need to be able to filter this data in two ways: based on response status, and based on sub-levels of organization. 

My issue:

I'm able to filter on Response Status without a problem. My challenge is being able to filter on the sub-levels of organization. A sample data record would look something like 

NameResponseOrg
John Smith Org1/sub1.1/sub1.1.1
Jane Doe Org1/sub1.2/sub1.2.1

What I'm trying to achieve is a filter that will allow users to drill down into their respective sub levels. Ideally, allowing them to set a default level the first time they use the app and save that selection for later use. 

The catch is these levels will change based on the given event. So I would like the options to be dynamic and only show what is available in the data (in this case Org1, and then a choice between sub1.1 & sub1.2, and then if I choose sub1.1, only show options under sub1.1 [sub1.1.1]).

Thanks in advance for any thoughts, suggestions, or ideas 🙂

4 REPLIES 4
efroseroc
Helper III
Helper III

Hi,