Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Station1901
Helper III
Helper III

Filter Gallery using Toggle results

Hello,

I have a sharepoint list which holds data collected from a powerapp.  One of the columns in the sharepoint list is named 'Assessment' and the results in this column are patched in from a toggle switch.

I am trying to generate a gallery on another screen which only filters records from that list which are true but I can get it to work.  The 'true' results show in the sharepoint list as Yes though I have altered my formula to test this and nothing works.  I am relatively new to designing powerapps so it could be something simple but i'm really stuck.

My sharepoint list is named 'DriverLeavers' and the column I am trying to pull in and filter is names 'Assessment' I have tried using....

'Filter(DriverLeavers,Assessment="Yes")'

'Filter(DriverLeavers,Assessment=true)'

Both of these just display every record held in the sharepoint list in the gallery

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @Station1901 ,

Could you tell me the data type of Assessment?

If it is a yes/no data type, then please refer what he said @Drrickryp 

It is a known issue that you can not use ""true/false" to filter a yes/no data type in sharepoint list.

For now, I suggest you use 1/0 to filter this kind field.

Using "1" to filter items are true.

Using "0" to filter items are false.

For example: 

Filter(DriverLeavers,Assessment=0)    //false items

Filter(DriverLeavers,Assessment=1)   //true items

Best regards,

Community Support Team _ Phoebe Liu
If this post helps, then please consider Accept it as the solution to help the other members find it more quickly.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
mdevaney
Super User
Super User

To diagnose your issue I must ask a preliminary question: did you check to see if the PATCH was successful?