cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bokko
Frequent Visitor

Filter collection in gallery based on ID with master and child records

Hi All,

I can't get this to work. I have two Sharepoint lists. One list contains master records. Second contains child records. I have a gallery with the master records. When I select a record it goes to a new screen with a form showing the selected record. In this screen I have also a gallery which needs a filter to show all child records based on a collection containing filtering on the ID of the master records. When I create a collection I can add this to the items property of the gallery containing the child record. The controls in the gallery contains the names created by the clear collect function. How can i see the containing records by using a collection filter?

Thanks.

3 REPLIES 3
Bokko
Frequent Visitor

Here is my ClearCollect,

ClearCollect(CompetenceCollection; {LineCompetence: ""; Linesubject: ""; LineOrganisation: "";LineID:References.'Id (ID)'})

I want to filter based on LineID.

Bokko
Frequent Visitor

Another approach that may work for me is not using collection but the possibility to ad a new blank row in my gallery which I can patch with a button. This way my filtering is working because I'm not using collection but I can't get a new blank row in a gallery to work either.

v-qiaqi-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi@Bokko

Could you please share a bit more about your scenario?

@Bokko wrote:

When I select a record it goes to a new screen with a form showing the selected record. In this screen I have also a gallery which needs a filter to show all child records based on a collection containing filtering on the ID of the master records. 

Do you mean that the second gallery displays child records based on a collection where stores master records using the ID as the primary key? Isn't there a primary key within the

@Bokko wrote: