cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Filter delegation problem (running out of ideas)

Hello, 

I've loaded a dataset from business excel (exceeding 65000 rows) into powerapps and created a gallery. 

In the gallery i want to create multiple text search boxes that functions as an && filter (See Images) 

Peter2_0-1614030558016.png

Peter2_1-1614030605478.png

The goal = that when you put in Amsterdam you can filter also filter on number on the left box & vica versa. (see Image)

Peter2_2-1614030684706.png

When removing the && for , and the in operator for = the filter stops working. 

My skills stops here, as i'm new to powerapps. I want to place multiple search functions with the && possibility (like Zip and ContractNr for instance)   

Thank you for helping me with this problem. 

Beste regards, 

Peter 

2 REPLIES 2
Super User
Super User

Hi @Peter2 

There is a great video by Reza Dorrani explaining delegation & Filter options:

https://youtu.be/5dSk5iOgT68

This is exactly what you need and I suggest you to watch it. I'm sure this will help to solve your issue.

Kind regards,

Fabian

Please click Accept as Solution if my post answered your question. Like my answer? Consider giving it a Thumbs Up. Others seeking the same answers will be happy you did.
Super User II
Super User II

@Peter2 

Here is an example of a 30k item list from an Excel static datasource filtered on Item, Sales Conduit and Country. It has been split into two 15k files and combined in the OnStart formula on the left  (the maximum allowed with the Excel static connector).  It also creates the unique lists of sales channels, countries and item types and adds a blank to each dropdown Items property. When all of the boxes are blank, the entire table is shown unfiltered but it can filter on one or more dropdowns as well as a TextInput box for the order ID.