Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
mthiru
Level: Powered On

Filter gallery by status

Hello community,

Need your help please. I am new to powerapps with limited technical skills.

I'd like to filter the Browse screen (i.eBrowseGallery1) by the Status of items called by Onboarding Progress Status where the status is equal to Submitted or In Progress only.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
WarrenBelz
Level 8

Re: Filter gallery by status

Hi @mthiru ,

Yes, I answered your broad question with more the structure required than the exact code as you had not mentioned where you were getting the values from (if a variable, my original post would have worked, but if a control, you would need .Text / .Value / .Result etc in your case a drop down was .Value. )
You are also correct with the
Or statement , which can be written as || and mentioned below. So your filter code should be

Filter(
   Onboarding,
   'Onboarding Progress Status'.Value = "Submitted" ||
   'Onboarding Progress Status'.Value = "In Progress"
)

Please click Accept as solution if my post helped you solve your issue. This will help others find it more readily. It also closes the item. If the content was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
WarrenBelz
Level 8

Hi @mthiru ,
Using

• Onboarding as the data source
  • OnboardingStatus as the field

The Items property of BrowseGallery1 would be

Filter(
   Onboarding,
   OnboardingStatus = "Submitted" ||
   OnboardingStatus = "In Progress"
)

Please click Accept as solution if my post helped you solve your issue. This will help others find it more readily. It also closes the item. If the content was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Thumbs Up.

mthiru

@WarrenBelz