cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Filter sharepoint list by Date

This is my first post so i apologize if it's structured poorly. I have some familiarity with PowerApps but i'm still learning. 

I'm trying to create a collection on the onvisible property. until i can get it working correctly, i ave the functionality on a button so it can be easily tested. This is what i currently have for the ClearCollect: 

ClearCollect(
UsersTapeCollection,
Filter(
'Lots of Data',
CPMName = currentUser, 'WE Date' = currentWEDate//(but equals doesnt work??????????????
)
)

currentWEDate is determined by this: 

Set(todaysDay,Weekday(Now()));
Set(currentWEDate,
Switch(todaysDay,
1,Now()-0,
2,Now()-1,
3,Now()-2,
4,Now()-3,
5,Now()-4,
6,Now()-5,
7,Now()-6
))

whats happening above is the currentWEDate is always being set to the date of the previous sunday. like right now, the current WE date is 12/29 because the most recent sunday was yesterday.

My gallery items are: 
UsersTapeCollection

and the error i get is "the requested operation is invalid. Server Response: The expression "(CPMName eq 'Kyle Johnston')and(WE_x0020_Date eq 2019-12-29)" is not valid. clientRequestID:addfbf8c.............."
I believe it has something to do with - and / being used but if i try a substitute it changes the property type and still gives errors. please help. 

9 REPLIES 9
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Re: Filter sharepoint list by Date

replacing "=" with "in" makes it work but with delegation error. it was to my understanding that only "=" can be delegated when filtering dates???

Highlighted
Dual Super User II
Dual Super User II

Two points to make.