Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AslamAsu
Helper I
Helper I

Filtering 3 dropdowns with 8 combination in column chart

Hai Team,

I am a beginner in powerapps , i have made a column chart which shows unplanned leaves in total hours per day from a sharepoint list of efforts hours of leave its working fine have 2 dropdowns currently (engineer name , user story) having a filter combination of 4 , but i need to modifiy it with 3 dropdowns of 8 filter combinations where the 3rd dropdown having months in it from the x axis dates of column chart , y axis of column chart having effort hoursin it. 

down below i am posting my formula that i have maded for 2 dropdowns , need help to convert it onto 3dropdown.

(If(
Dropdown1.Selected.Value = "Stories" And DropdownEngineer.Selected.Value = "All Engineer",
PowerApps_Efforts,
If(Dropdown1.Selected.Value <> "Stories" And DropdownEngineer.Selected.Value = "All Engineer",
Filter(
PowerApps_Efforts,User_Story.Value = Dropdown1.Selected.Value
),
If(Dropdown1.Selected.Value = "Stories" And DropdownEngineer.Selected.Value <> "All Engineer",
Filter(
PowerApps_Efforts,
Engineer.Value = DropdownEngineer.Selected.Value
),
If(Dropdown1.Selected.Value <> "Stories" And DropdownEngineer.Selected.Value <> "All Engineer",
Filter(
PowerApps_Efforts,
Engineer.Value = DropdownEngineer.Selected.Value And User_Story.Value = Dropdown1.Selected.Value
)
)
)
)
)

@Mira_Ghaly @janson @DeviKrishna 

hopefully,

ASU

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
StalinPonnusamy
Super User
Super User

Hi @AslamAsu 

Please try this

Filter(
PowerApps_Efforts,
IsBlank(Dropdown1.Selected) || Dropdown1.Selected.Value = "Stories" || Dropdown1.Selected.Value  = User_Story.Value,
IsBlank(DropdownEngineer.Selected) || DropdownEngineer.Selected.Value = "All Engineer" || DropdownEngineer.Selected.Value = Engineer.Value
)

Thanks, Stalin (Microsoft MVP)
Blog - Learn To Illuminate Blog
YouTube - Learn To Illuminate Videos