cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
FreddieV
Resolver I
Resolver I

Form - hide field if option is selected in drop-down?

I am new to power, apps and am no programmer. So far so good. I have a drop-down field in a form that looks like the below:

Transmittal-for.png

I want to make it so that if the end-user select either Project Approval (No Consultees) OR PFC Approval (Both) then some additional fields will become visible, but will otherwise remain hidden. I know how to do this for just 1 option, and it works perfectly, below:

If(
DataCardValue8.Selected.Value = "Project Approval (No Consultees)",
true,
false
)

However, I am unsure how to make it happen for more than 1. I found this resource: https://manueltgomes.com/reference/powerapps-function-reference/powerapps-if-function/ but it doesn't work:

If(DataCardValue8.Selected.Value = "Project Approval (No Consultees)" && DataCardValue8.Selected.Value = "PFC Approval (Both)", true, false)

Please can someone help?

I feel like this should be really easy.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Drrickryp
Super User
Super User

@FreddieV 

DataCardValue8.Selected.Value = "Project Approval (No Consultees)" || DataCardValue8.Selected.Value = "PFC Approval (Both)"

in the Visible property of the cards that you want to hide/show

There is no need for the If() since this formula results in true  if either condition is true.  The || is the same as OR

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Drrickryp
Super User
Super User

@FreddieV 

DataCardValue8.Selected.Value = "Project Approval (No Consultees)" || DataCardValue8.Selected.Value = "PFC Approval (Both)"

in the Visible property of the cards that you want to hide/show

There is no need for the If() since this formula results in true  if either condition is true.  The || is the same as OR

Helpful resources

Announcements
Power Apps News & Annoucements carousel

Power Apps News & Announcements