cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Advocate I
Advocate I

Form not able to reference Gallery field unless hard coded.

I have a table of Transactions that show up in my vertical gallery. Each transaction has a bookie name. I also have several bookie tables with details of the transaction. I am trying to get my form to show the details relating to the bookie name. The top image shown will work if I hard code the "Ladbrokes" bookie name but when I try and reference it in the middle image, it recognises the bookie name but does not work. I even tried setting a variable as 'varBookie' on the last image which shows "Ladbrokes" but again doesn't work. I have spent days trying to figure this out but I am still very new to this. Please help.

PhilSta_0-1604228260451.png

In case the text is too small to see, here are the texts in the formula bars.

LookUp( Ladbrokes, TransID = Gallery1.Selected.TransID, Stake )
LookUp( Gallery1.Selected.BackBookie, TransID = Gallery1.Selected.TransID, Stake )
LookUp( varBookie, TransID = Gallery1.Selected.TransID, Stake )

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

I have managed to find a workaround by using the Switch command which has worked. I would prefer a better solution but here is my solution with just a few of the bookies if it helps anyone.

Switch(Gallery1.Selected.BackBookie,"Ladbrokes",LookUp(Ladbrokes,TransID = Gallery1.Selected.TransID, Stake),
"Novibet",LookUp(Novibet,TransID = Gallery1.Selected.TransID, Stake),
"Bet365T",LookUp(Bet365T,TransID = Gallery1.Selected.TransID, Stake),
"Betfred",LookUp(Betfred,TransID = Gallery1.Selected.TransID, Stake),
"Coral",LookUp(Coral,TransID = Gallery1.Selected.TransID, Stake),
"Race Bets",LookUp(RaceBets,TransID = Gallery1.Selected.TransID, Stake),
"A888Sport",LookUp(A888Sport,TransID = Gallery1.Selected.TransID, Stake)
)

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
Super User III
Super User III