cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
michellecoslet
Helper I
Helper I

Formula help for Status update

I am trying to create a STATUS field on my Details page that can then be displayed on the Dashboard page as a Subtext which shows ALL entries. 

1. Dashboard page would show ALL entries (NCRs). Each NCR would show the NCR number as well as the STATUS of that NCR (In progress, Closed, Past Due).

2. Details Page would show the Status of the NCR based on a couple factors. 1) NCR COMPLETED FIELD says Yes or is Blank. Yes = closed, Blank = In Progress 2) If NCR COMPLETED FIELD is blank and DUE DATE is past due, PAST DUE.

I am very new at this and do not know where to start. I created a "LABEL' on the Details page and tried a simple formula such as If('NCR COMPLETE' = "yes", "CLOSED") however the formula did nothing when ran. 

End goal is to be able to filter the dashboard by ALL, CLOSED, IN PROCESS, PAST DUE

Any help appreciated!

19 REPLIES 19
Anonymous_Hippo
Super User
Super User

Hello @michellecoslet ,

You are doing the right thing but referring the wrong field 🙂

I am not sure what the excat value of your field is but on your left tree view navigate to the NCR Complete data card and look at the name of the field there

It might be DaraCardValue2 or something like that

Now update your formula to the following

If(DataCardValue2.Value="Yes","Closed")

Here i am assuming that NCR Complete is a text field if this is a Boolean value then put the following formula

If(DataCardValue2.Value = true, "Closed")

Hopefully this helps 🙂

michellecoslet
Helper I
Helper I

Thank you!

So it is a dropdown with options Yes or No. does that make a difference?

Thank you!

So it is a dropdown with options Yes or No. does that make a difference?

Screenshot 2022-03-18 133304.jpg

Screenshot 2022-03-18 133357.jpg

  

Anonymous_Hippo
Super User
Super User

@michellecoslet 

Updated answer please re-read