cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Paterson
Frequent Visitor

Frequent logout reports from users

Hello everyone, I'm quite new to this platform and I'm really enjoying developing!

Recently, I've deployed an app in my company that needs to work offline, so I've used SaveData and other things in order to achieve this. It's been working well!

The major problem is that some users (Probably 20%) are reporting that the app will sometimes sign out without any warning while they are doing the field job (Two important details is that the connection is quite bad on field and they're all using tablets with the latest version).

The other one is that I have very few powerapps license to work, so one account is used by 3-4 devices at the same time, could this be related?

But the problem is, they're offline when they're doing their work, so it shouldn't logout while they are there, right? Also, if they switch screens between powerapps and another app, does the powerapp try to get the user authentication again?

I've seen only one post that could be related to mine, but it's from 2017 and I'm really out of ideas of what to do.... Does anyone have an idea?

Thank you in advance!

2 REPLIES 2
iAm_ManCat
Super User
Super User

I'm just going to say that you shouldn't use a single license for multiple users. This is an abuse of your agreement with Microsoft regarding the licensing of products.

Yes, if the devices are trying to access the same data sources using the same account then there may be issues with authentication as it was not intended to be used this way, and especially not to circumvent licensing.

Is there any way to rebuild your app so that it does not use any licenses and instead relies only on the bundled Power Apps license that comes with nearly all Microsoft365 products?