Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
vish_p
Level 8

Function using Collection

Since i am new to collection concept i need a bit more clarification on this :

Consider i am linking a sharepoint list as form in my app,now user will be able to fill in details on that columns which are autofetched from sharepoint list ,now after filling in the data when user is going to click on a button it should take all the currently entered data into a collection in background and again if user wish to add data he/she can do the same in that and finally they can exit.
Now when the approver is logging in to my app (using o365 mail id) he should be able to view all these datas which is lying in collection and should be able to export selected rows from that to excel (may be using flow) and then when he clicks on submit all the rows from collection should be bulk uploaded to my linked sharepoint list.

please help me for this requirement 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Function using Collection

Hi @vish_p,

Do you want to use a Collection to save your form data permanently within your app?

If you want to use a Collection to save your form data (the user filled in) permanently within your app, I afraid that there is no way to achieve your needs in PowerApps currently.

The Collection is sometimes used to hold global variables or make a temporary copy of a data source, if your app is closed (current session of your app is closed), this Collection would be deleted/destroyed.

As an alternative solution, you should also save the Collection or currently entered form data into a data source (e.g. Another SP List) when you save the currently form data into a Collection. Then when your app re-loads, pull the saved data from your data source (mentioned above) into the Collection.

I have made a test on my side, please take a try with the following workaround: