cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ruemctire

Galleries

Hi all I'm new to powerapps and was looking for some ideas and help, I'm looking to make a basic guides for a conversation. For example if I have all my journeys as columns (hello, how are you, how have you been) and in each item I put the the conversation (like hello my name is Eric, how are you doing today, how has your day been so far) how would I filter that via a gallery ie depending on the button you press shows you that journey,

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User
Super User

Re: Galleries

@Ruemctire 

I will suggest an idea how to create the app you showed in the whiteboard drawing.  Your app had 2 panels: left panel (user journey summary) and right panel (user journey full detail).  My example will suggest how you can make the right panel for now.   Some of the concepts in my example such as Collections here are at more of a higher level than just beginner but my attitude has always been to dive right in and try to start to learning regardless of the skill level.  Hopefully you feel the same way.

Step#1:  Create two collections: conversationOptions to define the possible conversation journeys and and myConversation to hold the users selected journey.  Put this code in the OnVisible property of your screen.

ClearCollect(conversationOptions
{ID:1, Conversation:"How Are You?",ResponseID1:2,Response1:"Good",ResponseID2:3,Response2:"Bad"},
{ID:2, Conversation:"I'm glad to hear that. Can I help?",ResponseID1:4,ResponseText1:"Yes",ResponseID2:5,ResponseText2:"No"},
{ID:3, Conversation:"I'm sorry to hear that. Can I help?",ResponseID1:4,ResponseText1:"Yes",ResponseID2:5,ResponseText2: "No"},
{ID:4, Conversation:"Great. Lets get started",ResponseID1:Blank(),ResponseText1:Blank(),ResponseID2:Blank(),ResponseText2: Blank()},