cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
i-worx_charlie
Regular Visitor

Gallery Filter connected to Drop down and current user

Hi Everyone,

I am currently trying to create a Gallery which passes through 2 filters. I am quite new with this and my field is not related to this, however I have been tasked to create this PowerApp. I am not sure if this is possible but if it is, that would be great.

Here is the first part of the filter which is working:
Filter(Expenses, 'Created By'.Email = User().Email)

What this is doing is that it's filtering the gallery by the Current user opening the app, by email; and it is showing the expected results.

What I am trying to filter down further is a calendar period from a dropdown which source is from a completely different list.

It looks like below:

Filter(Expenses, PeriodEnding.Value = Expenses_PeriodEnding, PeriodEnding.Value)

Current List setup:

Expenses - This list has all essential information pertaining to the expense list (item, category, Period Ending, etc) -- The column which has the Data to match is "PeriodEnding"

Expenses_PeriodEnding - This list simply just has the Period Ending dates -- the actual "date" is in the column: PeriodEnding

Attached is a screenshot as to what I am currently working with.

Any ideas to accomplish this?

The next step is to create an HTML report from the gallery, however I will give my best efforts until i ask that.. as I did with this filter!

What is seen in the screenshot:

Dropdown (In which the already filtered gallery will be further filtered):

Items: Expenses_PeriodEnding

Value: PeriodEnding

Gallery: Filter(Expenses, 'Created By'.Email = User().Email)

Goal: Filter the gallery further by drop down (Period ending is also the 4th row in the gallery, which I'm trying to match via filter)

Please let me know if for assistance more information is required..

Thanks for the help everyone.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Good day,