cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
iskhj000
Level: Powered On

Gallery format that allows updates

I am trying to create an inventory sheet.  1st screen allows them to pick where they are doing the invenotry.  2nd screen show the items in a list format (gallery) and a quantitiy field for them to fill out.  I can't seem to get the quantity field to be updatable in that list  format. Does anyone have any suggestions and if so any sample code?  I am new to this applicaiton.

5 REPLIES 5
TerjeF

Re: Gallery format that allows updates

Hi

What's your datasource?  I would download f.i. SiteInspection demo app, and learn from that. If you give some more input (screen shots etc), it would be easier to give you a direction and/or solutions to this...  🙂

hpkeong
Level 10

HI

Are you using EditForm? If yes, then there should be a field to fill in.

If you are using normal TextInput, then you shall use

- Patch(TableX, Defaults(TableX), {FieldTitle: TextInput.Text,...}) - for New Records or

- Patch(TableX, ContextVariable, {as above"), where ContextVariable is brought over from previous screen which you may write lie this:

- OnSelect (of any gallery items) = Navigate(Screen1, Fade, {EditX: ThisItem}), whre EditX is any name assigned as a ContextVariabe.

Hope this helps.

hpkeong
Steelman70
Level 10

I have managed to do what you need, the juice is in the last three steps.

Say your data source is Test_transactions which has three colums:

1. Locations: A text or choice column with the name of the location
  2. Title: A text or choice column with the name of the widget (inventory item)
  3. Inventory_amount: A number column with the number of items in inventory for that widget for that location

Create a new blank app

Rename the first screen Locations and create a second screen and rename it Inventory_edit

Connect your data source, it should be automatically called Test_transactions

Here are the essential steps with the screen Locations