cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
richag

Gallery sort by date with filtering

Hi,

I am new to Power Apps and I have a gallery which is displaying data from an online excel spreadsheet, with the help of youtube I have managed to be able to filter the data with the use of dropdown's as well as searching by title column with a text input 

How can I make it so if I click the sort icon next to the date heading, it will sort the gallery by date (ascending and if clicked again descending)? 

powerapps-screenshot1.JPG

powerapps-screenshot2.JPG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
WarrenBelz
Super User
Super User

Hi @richag ,

On the OnSelect of the Icon, put this

UpdateContext({varSortD:!varSortD})

Now you need to wrap your code in this (If you have supplied text, I could have corrected it for you). At the start, put

Sort(

then at the end

Date,
If(
   varSortD,
   Descending,
   Ascending
))

I assume your field name is Date here.

Please click Accept as solution if my post helped you solve your issue. This will help others find it more readily. It also closes the item. If the content was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
WarrenBelz
Super User
Super User

Hi @richag ,

On the OnSelect of the Icon, put this

UpdateContext({varSortD:!varSortD})

Now you need to wrap your code in this (If you have supplied text, I could have corrected it for you). At the start, put

Sort(

then at the end

Date,
If(
   varSortD,
   Descending,
   Ascending
))

I assume your field name is Date here.

Please click Accept as solution if my post helped you solve your issue. This will help others find it more readily. It also closes the item. If the content was useful in other ways, please consider giving it Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

@WarrenBelz I did this but when pressing the sort icon, the gallery does not change