Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper II
Helper II

Get all possile info from a row in sharepoint to powerapps

Greetings

I have a list in sharepoint that has common info, like Name, Occupation etc. I know that sharepoint has an internal unique ID for every single row. I have already found the ID and took it into Powerapps but I need to get the info from that specific ID, lets say that ID #1 has Jhon as name and Teacher as Occupation, I need this two in two diferent variables to take them to another screen in powerapps, I'm still a newbie in managing sharepoint and powerapps

Thanks for your help!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Helper I
Helper I

If I understand you correctly you have a Sharepoint List datasource and you want to get a specific list Item then you should be able to store that specific list item in a global variable.

Set(listItem, Lookup(SPListSource, ID = [ID of the item you want]))

Depending on how you present the list of items there are multiple ways you can get the ID of the item.

If you are using a Gallery to display the Sharepoint List you could use

Set(listItem, GalleryName.Selected)

Then displaying the items different properties is a simple case of using the variable name like so

listItem.Name
listItem.Occupation

Hope that helps

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Helper I
Helper I

If I understand you correctly you have a Sharepoint List datasource and you want to get a specific list Item then you should be able to store that specific list item in a global variable.

Set(listItem, Lookup(SPListSource, ID = [ID of the item you want]))

Depending on how you present the list of items there are multiple ways you can get the ID of the item.

If you are using a Gallery to display the Sharepoint List you could use

Set(listItem, GalleryName.Selected)

Then displaying the items different properties is a simple case of using the variable name like so

listItem.Name