cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Applications
Helper I
Helper I

Getting the Sum of Values from a ComboBox GroupBy and Filter Functions?

So let's start with that I'm new to PowerApps and I tend to watch YouTube videos to help guide me on how to build the way I need to haha.

But here's my current problem-set and what I need accomplished:

- SharePoint List dataset with multiple items that have the same name with different values, it was a "on-the-go" inventory sheet, example:

Buildings

EquipmentAmount
Building 1Monitor12
Building 12Monitor3
Building 2Monitor11
Building 1Monitor9

- Cascading ComboBoxes because it needs to be grouped for singularity, then filtered down by equipment in buildings

- My current problem is that I need to display the sum of the equipment after those two ComboBoxes have been selected, see below for example:

ComboBox1: Which building you're selecting:

GroupBy('Tracker', "{Name}", "Buildings")

ComboBox2: Which equipment youre selecting from that building:

GroupBy(Filter('Tracker', Building = ComboBox1.Selected.'{Name}'), "Item", "TEST")

And this is where I'm at, I've tried doing labels and text input boxes for displaying the sum of the values from ComboBox2 but I fail every time. I would greatly appreciate some help with this one! And if I'm doing this in a way that isn't efficient, I'll take guidance on that too haha. Thank you all!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
CNT
Super User
Super User

@Applications Please try the following,

Set the Items property of the first ComboBox to, Distinct(Tracker, Buildings)

Set the Items property of the second ComboBox to, Distinct(Filter(Tracker, Buildings=ComboBox1.Selected.Result), Equipment)

Set the Text property of the Label to, Sum(Filter(Tracker, Buildings=ComboBox1.Selected.Result && Equipment=ComboBox2.Selected.Result), Amount)

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
WarrenBelz
Super User
Super User

Hi @Applications ,