cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sphillips1
Frequent Visitor

Greater Than conditional formating

Hello,

I am new to powerapps and this forum. I have used this are as a resource for a lot of my Powerapps questions. So I decided to reach out to the commuity to see if I can get an answer.

Issue
I am trying to get a Datacardvalue box inside a display from to display a red background when the value is not equal to or greater than X value.
I have tried to use a rule to accomplish this but have had no success. Attached are screen shots of the desired results that were achieved by using a powerapp made condition: score_DataCard1.Default = "123"
When I try: score_DataCard1.Default < "123" I get the error "invalid argument type. Expecting a number value". No matter how I try and format the condition I get the same error.
Any help would be great. This would be a cool feature to have for my app but it will not stop my deveploment.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Super User
Super User

Re: Greater Than conditional formating

One of the issues is that you are trying to use a math operator "<" with a string.  Try adding the following formula to the Fill property of the DataCardValue you want to change colors.

If(Value(DataCardValue4.text) < 123, RGBA(255, 0, 0, 1)RGBA(255, 255, 255, 1))

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If this post helps answer your question, please click on “Accept as Solution” to help other members find it more quickly. If you thought this post was helpful, please give it a Thumbs Up.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Super User
Super User

One of the issues is that you are trying to use a math operator "<" with a string.  Try adding the following formula to the Fill property of the DataCardValue you want to change colors.

If(Value(DataCardValue4.text) < 123, RGBA(255, 0, 0, 1)RGBA(255, 255, 255, 1))