cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Chellybean72
Frequent Visitor

HELP I don't know what to do!

I wrote one time before. A great guy responded but I still don't exactly know what to do. I am completely new to Power apps.  I mean like 6 months ago I didn't know it existed lol Ok I am trying to do a app for a HVAC app. It will keep up with clients, Client equipment, timesheets and Work Orders. I can't get past this issue.

They will have main Client record

➡️ Job site Locations (these are under the parent company. The could have 1 or 5 or whatever amount of sites.

➡️ Contact Name, phone and Email. Could be one or multiple ones.  The Job sites and Contacts are one on                                              share point list

➡️ Job Site equipment (each site could have multiple equipment)

➡️ The equipment will possibly have Belts and Filters

Client record could be just one job site or multiple. I have the share point lists Client records, Client Equipment and Client Jobsites. Now what is the best way to hold all of this info. Right now I can get the Client to patch to the Jobsite but I am having issues with patching the equipment to the jobsite. If someone could help. I am desperate!  Or is there a better way to do it? I will need to draw from the client list along with the job sites and equipment when my customer does a work order. I appreciate any help.  

5 REPLIES 5
cpadilla
Helper II
Helper II

Hi!,

Apologies, but the information provided is a bit confusing for me, some additional information may help:

• what is the purpose of the app? what are you trying to achieve?
  • what do you mean by "I can get the Client to patch to the Jobsite"? and "patching the equipment to the jobsite"?