cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mdaut
Frequent Visitor

HTML email reply link issues

Hi first time posting a question here.  Newer user, been slogging through the posts and videos to create some fairly complex apps.  In my current project I am sending a table in email ... which works beautifully and I can add a HTML mailto: link for each line in the table.  However, there are some issues with it:

1. If I put a space in the optional subject line it will truncate the subject after the first space. If I add an underscore Like_This it works fine.

2. I am attempting to put check-boxes in the return with various selections however, it just adds them into the link name instead of the email body - infact the body never materializes.  

Here is the code lines ... please be merciful, I am not a programer by trade...

"<td><A HREF=mailto:fdaform.team@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.com?subject="&subjectLine.Text&Text(NOTIFICATION_NUMBER)&" body="&mailToBody.HtmlText &">Update Us</A></td>"

subjectLine.Text: Update_of_Missing_FDA_Form_for_Notification:_ (notice I have to use the underscore otherwise the generated email subject ends at "Update")

Here is the mailToBody.HTMLText:

<input type=checkbox id=willComp name=willComp value=willComp><label for=willComp>Will Submit Form ASAP</label><br>
<input type=checkbox id=notSHS name=notSHS value=notSHS><label for=notSHS>Repaired by 3rd Party or IHE</label><br>
<input type=checkbox id=partOnly name=partOnly value=partOnly><label for=partOnly>Consumed for Inventory, Not Installed</label><br>
<input type=checkbox id=notMe name=notMe value=notMe><label for=notMe>Work Performed by Another CSE (please add name): </label><br>
<input type=checkbox id=diffNotif name=diffNotif value=diffNotif><label for=diffNotif>Form Submitted Under Different Notification (please add notification number): </label><br>"

Here is the screen shot of what happens:

mdaut_0-1669722304733.png