cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Help me pass content or data from one screen to another.

Hi,

I am a complete newbie in power app building.

So, I am trying to build an app.

1. [screen 1] Where user will take a picture with camera, and will be able to view it on the same screen, then if they decide to save it there will be a next button to go the next screen. The capture button will also take the gps coordinates and fill out the gps coordinate field on the second screen.

2. [screen 2] Where they will have a form of sorts to fill out file name and other info and then a button to upload it to SharePoint.

Everything works on a single screen where I have all the options set up. I am using Document library to store the image and the other info.

My Problem here is I can't figure out how to get the data from [screen 1] =(image+gps coordinates) to [screen 2]

Is there any way to store the gps coordinates and other info directly into the picture metadata?

Any help on this matter would be great. Also suggest me how i can improve this concept.

TIA.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Resolver I
Resolver I

Re: Help me pass content or data from one screen to another.

Hello Tia,  When I am passing data from one screen to another I use Set(variable, value).  So I believe on the button you use to navigate to your next screen you could do this for the OnSelect Property: 

Set(Photo, Camera.Photo);Set(Longitude, Location.Longitude); Set(Latitude, Location.Latitude); Navigate(screen_name, Cover)

This should pass all those variables to the next screen.  Then if you have a text input for say Longtitude just set its text property to Longitude and so forth.

Hope this works. 

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Resolver I
Resolver I

Hi @LordGrim  and welcome,

In PowerApps you have the concept of the global variable - function set - Set(varImage,<<Yourdata>>)