cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Frequent Visitor

Help! not able to sort based on column priority

Hi, I'm very new to powerapps.... I just wanted to know if there is any way to sort results in the gallery on column preference after filtering my SharePoint list based on 3 text columns namely domain, description, use. Like, I want to display the results that matched the domain column above the results that matched the description, and so on... And I'm using 'in' to match records through filter.

i.e.

Filter(Mylist,InputText1.Text in Domain ||InputText1.Text in Description||InputText1.Text in Use)

Please Help very urgent...

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Super User III
Super User III

Re: Help! not able to sort based on column priority

@anmol_05 
The code would look like this.

SortByColumns(
    AddColumns(
        Filter(Mylist,InputText1.Text in Domain ||InputText1.Text in Description||InputText1.Text in Use),
        "isDomain", InputText1.Text=Domain,
        "isDescription",  InputText1.Text=Description,
        "isUse", InputText1.Text=Use
    ),
    "isDomain", Ascending,
    "isDescription", Ascending,
    "isUse", Ascending
)

---
Please click "Accept as Solution" if my post answered your question so that others may find it more quickly. If you found this post helpful consider giving it a "Thumbs Up."

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @anmol_05 ,

The reason why you got error like that is :

If you set the gallery's Items to AddColumns(MyList,....)

Then the gallery's data source will not be Mylist, it will become the new table: AddColumns(MyList,....).

So "Gallery.Selected" will represent an item in this table: AddColumns(MyList,....), not an item in MyList.

However, since you set the view form and edit form's data source to Mylist, so you could not directly use Gallery.Selected to their Item.