cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Sephiel
Level: Powered On

Help showing percentage pie chart from yes/no column in SharePoint list?

Hello!

I'm really new to PowerApps and not really a coder, but as I'm learning, I'm trying to make some simple tools to display percentage progress of research trials.

I have a SharePoint list named "Trial Progress List" with Yes/No columns "Original Protocol Received", "Original Data Received", etc. based on whether we have received a protocol file or data files for a research trial.

I need to show separate pie charts that show the percentages of "Yes" and "No" for each column.

The list and columns have spaces, so knowing where to put a _x0020_ will be helpful.

Capture.PNG

This is as far as I have gotten. I've tried to look into AddColumn, GroupBy, but I can't seem to find an example that uses a SharePoint list rather than an imported table to make this work, and I don't completely understand the conditions required of these functions. I'm pretty new to the syntax of this software. Any explanation you can provide would be extremely helpful.

Thanks very much!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Help showing percentage pie chart from yes/no column in SharePoint list?

Hi @Sephiel,

Could you please share a bit more about your scenario?

Do you want to display percentage of "Yes" or "No" value for each column using Pie chart control?

The user @myonlywan has faced similar issue with you, please check the following thread:

https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/General-Discussion/bar-chart-based-on-star-rating/m-p/142099

I have created a SP list on my side, the data structure as below:1.JPG

I have made a test on my side, please take a try with the following workaround:2.JPG

Set the Items property of the Pie Chart control (Pie Chart1) to following formula (For Original Protocol Received column):

AddColumns(