cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
BoatrightIL
Level: Powered On

Help with Survey for a Needs Assessment APP

Hello everyone, I am new to power apps, and I am honestly wondering if I bit more than I can chew. 

I wanted to create an app for taking a staffing needs assessment survey to determine just how many of a particular position we need to hire for the upcoming school year.  Need it to do the following:

1. Have a selection of schools ( IE: Adams Academy, Bobby's Academy, Cayton Academy.)

2. Based on which school is selected, it opens a new slide that has the survey questions determining if a school needs particular roles filled.  (IE. Adams Academy is selected, and one of the questions are "Do you require art teachers for the 2017-2018 School Year?")

3. If yes, it automatically opens another slide to determine the number of positions (IE Text Type "Five Art Teachers"). If no, then no need to move forward. 

What would be the best method of populating this data and make it an app?( either in Excel or common data service?) Or am I a little too ambitious here?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

2 REPLIES 2
hpkeong
Level 10

Re: Help with Survey for a Needs Assessment APP

Hi

You are not ambitious but those are really possible.

So, you need to learn from the Learn.Documenation and start with you apps using/with:

- Sign-in with your username/password

- Connect to Excel in DropBox (the fastest so far) or CDS (buy Plan 20

Then

- Create Table in Excel or Entities in CDS

- As you wish to have Selections of Schools, Questions pertaining to Survey, Positions,... I would suggest that you

- Creae a 3 Tables (Excel) / 3 Entities (CDS)

for:

Schools,

Questions and,

Positions

Now, start to Create apps from Scratch or From CDS or Excel, to generate apps.

- Screen 1: Selection of School [please learn to use DropDown, with Distinct, etc.]