cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tearnest
Regular Visitor

Help with calendar

Hello I'm new to pa and I'm trying to build a calendar for work that we use for scheduling. I've used a gallery with a sequence to get the correct number of days each month. Each day needs 8 dropdowns and 1 text box. Since doing this in a gallery, every dropdown i created in 1 section also created a dropdown for all the others. Super time saver! 

Problem is, i need to be able to reference each dropdown individually throughout the month. I'll need to track who is signed up for what day, for each day. Is this possible or do I need to create 250+ dropdowns??

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
RandyHayes
Super User
Super User

@Tearnest 

Very good.

So, if you want to know what is on the 4th, then :

LookUp(Gallery1_1.AllItems, Value=4, Dropdown3_7.Selected.Value)

would give you the selected value from the dropdown in the fourth item.

_____________________________________________________________________________________
Digging it? - Click on the Thumbs Up below. Solved your problem? - Click on Accept as Solution below. Others seeking the same answers will be happy you did.
Check out my PowerApps Videos too! And, follow me on Twitter @RandyHayes

Really want to show your appreciation? Buy Me A Cup Of Coffee!

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17
Suilenroc
Frequent Visitor

An image of your set-up may be helpful, I am having a hard time visualizing your calendar.

I imagine there is something in the "ThisItem." operator that would make this easier for you. You can read about them here: Operators and Identifiers in Power Apps - Power Apps | Microsoft Docs

RandyHayes
Super User
Super User

@Tearnest 

Your Gallery(s) will already have all the data you need.  You can access the data directly to determine the scenarios. 

However, I'm not entirely tracking what it is that you are trying to determine.