cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
rlavigne99
Helper I
Helper I

Help with sorting dates from SQL to Powerapps canvas

I have a datatype in SQL "Date" and I am trying to sort by that date -6 months. I cannot seem to figure out what I am doing wrong. 

rlavigne99_1-1630006153103.png

If I comment out the stuff I am trying to add to it. It pulls the data but obviously no sorting on the date I want. 

rlavigne99_2-1630006357641.png

This is the data for context. 

rlavigne99_3-1630006537414.png

The error that I am getting I think is around the data type in SQL vs the data type its trying to compare on in powershell. I am new so I am still learning. Any help would be great. I have been combing the sites trying to find the issue I am causing. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
RandyHayes
Super User
Super User

@rlavigne99 

Ah, then you are fine.  Your formula should be:

SortByColumns(
    Filter(
        InvoiceTracking,
        InvoiceTracking_Contract_Terms_In_Months > 1 &&
        InvoiceTracking_Contract_End_Date >= DateAdd(Now(), -6, Months)
    ),
    "InvoiceTracking_Contract_End_Date"
)

But, once you convert to datetimeoffset.

_____________________________________________________________________________________
Digging it? - Click on the Thumbs Up below. Solved your problem? - Click on Accept as Solution below. Others seeking the same answers will be happy you did.
NOTE: My normal response times will be Mon to Fri from 1 PM to 10 PM UTC (and lots of other times too!)
Check out my PowerApps Videos too! And, follow me on Twitter @RandyHayes

Really want to show your appreciation? Buy Me A Cup Of Coffee!

View solution in original post

20 REPLIES 20
RandyHayes
Super User
Super User

@rlavigne99 

Change the formula to :

SortByColumns(
    Filter(
        InvoiceTracking,
        InvoiceTracking_Contract_End_Date >= DateAdd(Now(), -30, Minutes)
    ),
)