cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
emilyyip33
Level: Powered On

Highlight date between start and end date

I am new in using powerapps. I am trying to make a leave approval app which user will choose start and end date for leave. I know powerapps has no loop function to loop through all date between.

But I want the calendar  can highlight all date between start and end date. 

I am really want to solve this. May someone has any ideas how to do that?

2 REPLIES 2
Super User
Super User

Re: Highlight date between start and end date

Hi,

First of all Power Apps has a loop function (ForAll) but dont think we would need that here.

How are your dates displayed? Is it in a calendar control? Or are they displayed using another control?

---
If you like this reply, please give kudos. And if this solves your problem, please accept this reply as the solution. Thanks!

Hardit Bhatia
https://thepoweraddict.com
Community Support Team
Community Support Team

Re: Highlight date between start and end date

Hi @emilyyip33 ,

Do you pick up the Start Date and End Date using single one DatePicker control or Calendar control?

Do you want to highlight the date between the Start date and End Date within your DatePicker control?

If you picked up the Start Date and End Date using single one DatePicker control or Calendar control, I afraid that there is no direct way to achieve your needs.

If you want to pick up the Start Date and End Date using single one DatePicker control or Calendar control, I think custom interactive calendar view could achieve your needs. Please check and see if the following blog would help in your scenrio:

https://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/davidni/2016/12/13/building-an-interactive-calendar-view-with-power...

Within above custom interactive calendar view, you could select a date range (Start date and End Date) within a single one Calendar.