cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
waldarb76

How do I Filter Lead Gallery from Distinct Gallery - Data is Dynamics 365 Leads

I am new to creating canvas apps and I used DataVerse > Leads to test out a way to create a simple Canvas app used to handle Leads. I am filtering the status field from the Lead entity

This is all based on trying to replicate the Service Desk Example that uses Collections vs. a DataVerse > Leads Table. I want to replicate this against the Lead Table in DataVerse. This helps explain how it works in the Service Desk example template. https://powerusers.microsoft.com/t5/Building-Power-Apps/Service-Desk-Example-Filter-for-TicketsPage/...

Here is my functional Items formula and in the following screen shots. Distinct(Leads.'Status Reason','Status Reason')

I want to click on the > ICON for each Distinct status Reason and have that filter out that STATUS on the below screen. 

2022-02-17_13-50-15.gif

I want this screen filtered out based on the selection from the above screen.

2022-02-17_13-50-54.gif

The icon for the HomePage Screen in the service desk example has this code:

If(ThisItem.TicketTypes="All tickets",
    Navigate(TicketsPage,ScreenTransition.Fade,{type:"All"}),
If(ThisItem.TicketTypes="New tickets",
    Navigate(TicketsPage,ScreenTransition.Fade,{type:"New"}),
If(ThisItem.TicketTypes="Tickets in progress",
    Navigate(TicketsPage,ScreenTransition.Fade,{type:"In progress"}),
If(ThisItem.TicketTypes="Tickets closed",
    Navigate(TicketsPage,ScreenTransition.Fade,{type:"Closed"}),
If(ThisItem.TicketTypes="Tickets on hold",
    Navigate(TicketsPage,ScreenTransition.Fade,{type:"On hold"}))))));

If(ThisItem.TicketTypes="Tickets older than 3 days",
    Navigate(TicketsPage,ScreenTransition.Fade,{datetype:Text(DateAdd(DateValue(Text(Today()), "en"), -3)),type:"Tickets older than 3 days"}),
If(ThisItem.TicketTypes="Tickets closed today",