cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Helper I
Helper I

How does list view threshold limit affect Power Apps application?

Hi,

If the threshold limit of list view in SharePoint Online list exceeds (that is number of items exceeds 5000), will I still be able to enter data to the list from my Power Apps application?

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Resolver II
Resolver II

Re: How does list view threshold limit affect Power Apps application?

Yes you can store up to 30 Million items in list as per Microsoft documentation.
Ref: Manage Large list and Libraries 
image.png
Threshold limit means: it will show you 5000 items at a time only.
I even have a list which contains 25k+ records.
image.png

Highlighted
Helper I
Helper I

Will I be able to export such large lists to excel?
Also, how to view the items in case threshold limit exceeds (I have used indexed columns)
I am really new to SP Online and Power Apps, sorry if the questions sounds juvenile .

Thanks for the help.

Highlighted
Resolver II
Resolver II

I don't have much idea with importing Excel, but you can look at that article it may help you: Handle Excel data queries 
You can use filters to view data.
A very good blog on this topic.
ReferenceHow to overcome SharePoint 5000 item limit threshold 

Please click "Accept as Solution" if my post answered your question so that others may find it more quickly. If you found this post helpful consider giving it a "Thumbs Up.

Highlighted
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Soumodip ,

Do you want to export your SP List into Excel?

Do you want to use Excel as data source within your canvas app?

For exporting your SP List into Excel, the answer is YES, you can. Currently, within a Excel file, you could own 1,048,576 rows by 16,384 columns in total.

Please check the following article about the known limits in Excel:
https://support.office.com/en-us/article/excel-specifications-and-limits-1672b34d-7043-467e-8e27-269...