cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

How to Query and Pull from Large SP List --> Gallery

Hi all,

I am very new to Power Apps but have some experiencing in Sharepoint and Power Automate.

I have built a SP list that will have anywhere between 2k and 5k records at any given time.

I have a canvas app with a horizontal (backend) gallery that pulls AllItems from that SP list.

I then have another visible gallery that will filter those items and display only mine (or the user who is using the app).

Note this list is meant to only filter "open assigned tasks" for that single user. Therefore they could have anywhere between 0 and 50 at any given moment. I mention this so no one thinks it's an absurd amount.

My issue is the following:

Whilst the app is open (being run) it will not pull in new data even if refreshed. The only way to obtain new data is to make the (backend) gallery visible and scroll all the way down, only then will my main visible gallery update and display new records.

How to go about always having access to that data, those items that I would otherwise have to scroll infinitely for? I need my users to essentially see their open tasks without having to access some backend gallery and scroll indefinitely till they populate?

For reference here is what I have:

Backend (invisible) gallery: This is called TicketData

Sort('NameOfSPList',Created,Descending)

Main (visible) gallery: 

Filter(TicketData.AllItems,AssignedTo.DisplayName=Office365Users.UserProfileV2(User().Email).displayName && Status = "New" Or "In Progress" And StartsWith(Title,searchQuery))

Thanks in advance,

8 REPLIES 8
CNT
Super User
Super User