Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Axal
Post Prodigy
Post Prodigy

How to auto fill textbox or combobox

Hello,

I'm really a newbie in PowerApps application. Just want to have some advice from this fourm.

I've created an apps from blank canvas. It's an email form just to sending an ordinary email. The data source attached is Office365 Users and Office365 Outlook.

I'm learning from this Shane Young's Yuotube (pretty helpful, btw) : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QhGV4AhCFRc

So I already have the Text input for search name, and the combo box relates to that Text input which will filtered out the user selection. What I need now is Text input to be auto-fill in from the caller of this apps.

I'm gonna use this apps in my Power BI, and as I "throw" / "using" one of my employee table, I want the Text input in my PowerApps to be automatically fill in with employee name. How am I gonna have that ?

Recently there is new feature of Power BI integration, but I don't think I'm gonna need that, right? because I do not need to update anything and throw bck to Power BI, right? I jus want to get the record (employee name) from Power BI and having the name in my "Email" apps.

Will be wonderful if I can have advice from all masters around here. 🙂

Thanks,

Axal

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
v-xida-msft
Community Support
Community Support

Hi @Axal ,

Do you want to auto-populate the Text Input box within your app with employee name value of the selected record in your Power BI report?

Actually, when you embedded an canvas app within your Power BI report, the PowerBIIntegration control would be generated automatically.

If you want to auto-populate the Text Input box within your app with employee name value of the selected record in your Power BI report, please set the Default property of the Text Input box to following:

First([@PowerBIIntegration].Data).EmployeeName

Please take a try with above solution, then check if the issue is solved.